Butterflies

I don’t have the best luck when it comes to being in the right place at the right time. If something cool happens, I probably don’t have my camera. If I have my camera, breaking news and action tends to avoid me. Lucky for me, I enjoy filming other things that don’t demand such luck.

One day, when the garden was still colorful and nice, I was taking out the garbage and saw tons of butterflies on one of the plants. I walked over to it and was happy to see that they were so busy pollinating that they didn’t care who was around. So, I ran in and grabbed the 5D Mark II and the macro lens and sat myself down. I spent most of my time following the big yellow butterfly, but did get a kick out of the brown moth who was hanging around. I  love how he scares himself when he steps on another bug. I know this isn’t anything spectacular or deep, but I like being able to look at the fuzzy mohawk and giant green eyes on the butterfly. Hopefully you enjoy it too.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment